Josh’s Icecream

Standard

Today I met with a very special student I taught for a number of years. I feel very privileged because he gave me a copy of one of his recipes for our blog! I am sure I can’t make it as well as he can, and he probably won’t be impressed with the chocolate decoration but it is way too delicious. Thankyou Josh!

Ingredients

  • 5 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 250 grams chocolate
  • 1/2 cup cream ( approx)
  • 1 litre of vanilla ice cream
  • 1 packet chocolate ripple biscuits

Method

Break chocolate into microwave safe bowl. Pour over enough cream to almost cover chocolate. Micowave together until chocolate is melted. Mix well and allow to cool.

In electric mixer, beat eggs and 1/2 cup of the sugar until fluffy. Pour into another bowl. In the electrix mixer, mix icecream, remaining 1/2 cup of sugar and vanilla.Β  Return the egg mixture to the bowl and fold through. Add the cooled chocolate mixture. Break chocolate ripple biscuits into the mixture. Pour into container and freeze for 4-6 hours. ( My kids couldn’t wait that long!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 responses »

  1. Lovely!! He also shared this recipe with me but I’ve been to scared to make it incase I eat it all at once! Love this blog – great job!

Leave a Reply

